DIANA A. CARAGEA

Words create worlds.


Aventurine Eyes

Release the ancient pain from these bones
that melt like beeswax in the spotlight
of your treasure-heart: pirates daren’t find
riches so plenty like the ones found in your holy soul cave;
I’m digging in the horizon for deep emotion.


Your dragon breath could melt the icebergs
and shape them into swans, love’s reign celebration.
I am home in your arms, sweet shore of desire,
I am like an angel straying away from the
heaven of your touch, never let me go.

Ships sink every second you are not on sight.
You are the storm tamer, nightmares you erase,
wild dreams you tailor too for this humble fool.
I have found you chasing for the stars
only to find galaxies in your aventurine eyes.

Will a kiss suffice to seal our very fate?
Would you run away, could I make you stay?
Illusions like the one that’s sinking in my chest
must break the fourth wall, I am desperately
and helplessly thirsty for your love.

The lighthouse is watching over us tonight.
Feel me in the sand, I have become one
with the tiny shells, oh, this track of time
is simply nullified when you whisper my name,
echo in every existing realm, I am alive.

Source: Lovers in the Small Boat by Maximilian Pirner, 1883



Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.